ANTHRAX & TESTAMENT to Co-headline Tour to Los Angeles’ CLUB NOKIA Saturday, October 22

Thrash titans Anthrax and Testament–who haven’t toured together in more than a decade–are set to co-headline a U.S. tour beginning Friday, October 14 with a stop at Los Angeles’ CLUB NOKIA set for Saturday, October 22. Anthrax will close all shows and Death Angel will open. Tickets go on sale Saturday, September 10th at 10 AM and are $29.50 for General Admission tickets if purchased in advance and $33 the day of the show (if available). VIP Pit and VIP Balcony tickets are $45.

Anthrax is touring in support of Worship Music, the band’s first new studio album in eight years. The album took a challenging four years to make and according to guitarist Scott Ian, “This record is filled with not just four years of our lives, but with our lifetime in the band. It encompasses it all, and when I listen to the record, I can hear all the energy and love and hate and pain and laughter that went into this.” Fittingly, Worship Music is set for a September 13 release date. With worldwide sales in excess of 10-million, 2011 sees Anthrax celebrating its 30th year as a band. Over those three decades, Anthrax has received multiple Gold and Platinum albums, multiple Grammy nominations, and a host of other accolades from the media, industry and fans.

Bay Area thrash originators Testament have recently been spending time in the studio recording Dark Roots Of Earth, the follow up to their 2008 Golden God ‘Album of the Year’ award winning album, The Formation of Damnation, released on Nuclear Blast Records to critical acclaim. The album was named SiriusXM Liquid Metal’s ‘Album of the Year’ in 2008, and debuted at #59 on the Billboard Top 200. The Formation of Damnation is Testament’s highest charting release in their 24-year history.

Bay Area thrash legends DEATH ANGEL will be touring in support of their latest release Relentless Retribution, which recently landed at position No. 10 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, making it their highest charting record since the band’s reformation in 2004.

www.clubnokia.com

www.anthraxarmy.com

http://www.testamentlegions.com/

http://deathangel.us/

Anthrax / Testament Fall Tour
Fri Oct 14 ’11 Grand Rapids, MI The Orbit Room
Sat Oct 15 ’11 Chicago, IL Congress Theatre
Sun Oct 16 ’11 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
Tue Oct 18 ’11 Wichita, KS The Cotillion
Wed Oct 19 ’11 Denver, CO The Summit Music Hall
Sat Oct 22 ’11 Los Angeles, CA Nokia LA Live
Sun Oct 23 ’11 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theatre
Mon Oct 24 ’11 San Diego, CA House of Blues
Wed Oct 26 ’11 Albuquerque, NM Sunshine Theater
Fri Oct 28 ’11 Dallas, TX South Side Music Hall
Sat Oct 29 ’11 Austin, TX Emo’s East
Sun Oct 30 ’11 Houston, TX Warehouse Live
Tue Nov 1 ’11 Lake Buena Vista, FL House Of Blues
Wed Nov 2 ’11 Ft Lauderdale, FL Revolution
Fri Nov 4 ’11 N. Myrtle Beach, SC House of Blues
Sat Nov 5 ’11 Charlotte, NC Fillmore Charlotte
Sun Nov 6 ’11 Silver Spring (DC), MD The Fillmore (DC)
Tue Nov 8 ’11 Clifton Park, NY Northern Lights
Thu Nov 10 ’11 Philadelphia, PA The Electric Factory
Fri Nov 11 ’11 Worcester, MA The Palladium
Tue Nov 15 ’11 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom
Thu Nov 17 ’11 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE – Indoor Stage
Sat Nov 19 ’11 Milwaukee, WI The Rave

var addthis_config = {“data_track_clickback”:true}; http://s7.addthis.com/js/250/addthis_widget.js#pubid=hgflipgrl tweetmeme_url = ''; http://tweetmeme.com/i/scripts/button.js

Author: Christy Scronce

Formerly an editor at Demand Media, writer at Citysearch, The Examiner and proofreader at The Los Angeles Daily News, Christy Scronce decided to start Disarray Magazine because she missed writing what she wanted. From hiring writers, to contacting publicists and making assignments, Christy is responsible for the editorial strategy of DisarrayMAG. When she’s not running Disarray, she’s consulting for Tigerlily Consultants, helping businesses with their content marketing and social media strategies.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.